Update from the Ilinois Association of Naturopathic Physicians
Eliot Edwards, ND, FABNO, ILANP President
ILANP Grants First Annual Henry Lindlahr Award
Friday, December 6, 2013
by: Eliot Edwards, ND, FABNO, ILANP President


Dr. Fraser Smith is presented the 2013 Henry Lindlar Award by Dr. Eliot Edwards, ILANP President

This year has been a whirl-wind of activity in Illinois for Naturopathic Physicians. At the recent ILANP Conference, the First Annual Henry Lindlahr Award was presented to Dr. Fraser Smith for his outstanding contributions to Naturopathic Medicine in the state.

The Henry Lindlahr Award is a celebration of the ND community. Whereas, many Illinois Naturopathic Physicians were nominated and are deserving of the award, Dr. Smith stood out from the crowd.

Dr. Smith, in 2006, helped NUHS launch their new Doctor of Naturopathic Medicine Degree Program and has seen it though to full accreditation. He trained at Canadian College of Naturopathic Medicine in Toronto, Ontario and is the former Dean of the Naturopathic Program at CCNM.

He is now the chief academic officer for the ND program serving as Assistant Dean for Naturopathic Medicine in NUHS' College of Professionals Studies. He is an Associate Professor, and author of the textbook; Introduction to Principles and Practices of Naturopathic Medicine, which will be out in its 2nd edition in 2014.

Dr. Smith is also an editorial board member of Natural Medicine Journal, and teaches Botanical Medicine and Naturopathic History, Philosophy and Principles at NUHS. He served as the President of the ILANP from 2008 to January 2013. He continues to be an active member of the ILANP in our work to license the state.
Post a Comment