Event Calendar

Monday, May 6, 2019

AANP 2019 Webinar Series: Q & A for State Leaders - Learning from Legislative Successes in New Mexico and Idaho

Start Date: 5/6/2019 7:00 PM EDT
End Date: 5/6/2019 8:00 PM EDT


Organization Name: The American Association of Naturopathic Physicians

Contact:
Melika Zand
Email: programs@naturopathic.org
Phone: 202-849-6307

Q & A for State Leaders
Learning from Legislative Successes in New Mexico and Idaho
Featuring:
Drs. Juliette Sweet (NM) & Diana Crumrine (ID)
Moderated by:

Dr. Emily Telfair (Chair, AANP State Alliance)
May 6, 2019

7:00-8:00 pm EDT
 6:00 pm, CDT
5:00 pm, MDT
4:00 pm, PDT


Event Description: 

In March 2019, New Mexico and Idaho passed bills to license Naturopathic Doctors. In the wake of this extraordinary success by the NM and ID legislative teams, with the support of the AANP, the question on everyone’s mind is, HOW DID THEY DO IT?

In this special event webinar, Dr. Juliette Sweet, President of the NMANP, and Dr. Diana Crumrine, IDAANP Board Member, have graciously agreed to share their time and expertise! All state leaders, especially leaders in pre-licensed states, and students with an interest in advocacy are welcome.

To make this event as useful for state leaders as possible, the AANP is asking that attendees submit questions for Drs. Sweet and Crumrine before the webinar. Please submit any questions you may have for Dr. Sweet and Dr. Crumrine to traci.hobson@naturopathic.org by Wednesday, May 1.
 

speakers:

Dr. Juliette Sweet, President of the NMANP

 














Dr. Diana Crumrine, IDAANP Board Member

 


Dr. Emily Telfair, Chair, AANP State Alliance


 

This AANP webinar is free for members; the non-member cost is $39.


         https://www.naturopathic.org/content_images/AANP_Multiview.jpg